Kinoko Platinum AHCC Guide: Ingredients, Price and Safety

By

·

Kinoko Platinum AHCC is a vegetarian capsule supplement with 1.5 g of an AHCC proprietary blend in a two-capsule serving. Quality of Life markets it for “Immune Support”; the useful next step is to compare that label with the human research, the daily amount you would take, and your medication situation before ordering.

Disclosure: Before you read on, the owner of this site also owns Pilly Labs, so the two are under common ownership. It is stated here so you know before you read on.

What is in Kinoko Platinum AHCC?

AHCC is a standardized extract made from shiitake mushroom mycelium, the thread-like material that grows below the mushroom. The Quality of Life label shown on the Vitacost listing gives you a specific serving amount, but it does not give separate amounts for the components inside its proprietary blend.

Label detail What the listing says
Form Vegetarian capsules
Serving size 2 capsules
Servings per bottle 30
AHCC proprietary blend 1.5 g per serving
Listed blend contents Mycelia extract of basidiomycetes (Lentinula edodes) mushrooms with acylated alpha-glucans, carnauba plant wax, cellulose, dextrin, and alpha-cyclodextrin
Other ingredients Hypromellose capsule and leucine
Caffeine Not listed in the captured label

The product page describes each capsule as providing 750 mg of AHCC. Its suggested use is two capsules before a meal, up to twice daily. That means one bottle supplies 30 two-capsule servings, or 15 days if you use the four-capsule daily amount the brand describes.

For a useful label-reading comparison, see how a different mushroom format discloses its blend in Reishi Calm Drops.

What do human AHCC studies actually measure?

Human research on AHCC is real, but it studies the ingredient, not Kinoko Platinum as a finished product. In healthy adults, AHCC improved T-cell immune responses and increased dendritic-cell number and function. More research is needed. You can read the study abstract at PubMed.

Memorial Sloan Kettering describes AHCC as a supplement derived from mushroom mycelia and notes that more research is needed to answer many of the questions people bring to it. Its AHCC overview is a helpful plain-language source for the interaction points below. For a broader explanation of why a study ingredient and a store product are not automatically interchangeable, see ingredient evidence.

What benefits does the brand claim?

Quality of Life lists “Immune Support” on the product label and says its formula supports white-blood-cell activity. The same listing describes AHCC as rich in acylated alpha-glucans. Those are the brand’s claims about the product. The strongest practical takeaway is narrower: in healthy adults, AHCC improved T-cell responses and dendritic-cell number and function, and more research is needed.

If you are considering a mushroom supplement for general wellness, decide first whether you want one named extract at a stated amount or a multi-mushroom format. That simple question is usually more useful than a long list of marketing promises.

What side effects and medicine questions matter?

Memorial Sloan Kettering lists diarrhea and mild itching from a clinical study.

Ask a clinician before using AHCC if you are pregnant or nursing, have a medical condition, or take prescription medication. That is also the warning on the Kinoko Platinum listing. This matters especially if you take doxorubicin, ondansetron, or an aromatase inhibitor: Memorial Sloan Kettering says AHCC may affect how these medicines work.

Questions about daily use, kidney concerns, or liver concerns deserve the same individual check when you take medication or have an ongoing health issue. The available studies used specific forms, doses, and time periods; they do not replace a clinician’s advice for your own situation. For more on how clinical studies report unwanted effects and their limits, see clinical safety data.

What does Kinoko Platinum cost per serving?

Prices were shown on October 7, 2026; check the checkout for today’s price. The captured Vitacost listing showed $79.95 and temporarily unavailable status. At 30 listed two-capsule servings, that is about $2.67 per serving. At the brand’s higher four-capsule daily amount, it is about $5.33 per day and lasts 15 days. Treat any limited-time sale price as temporary and recalculate with the current bottle price and serving count.

How does it compare with a Pilly mushroom gummy?

These are different options, so compare them by form, disclosed ingredients and amounts, caffeine disclosure, sugar, servings, price per serving, and return terms—not by assuming one formula produces the same result as another.

Check before choosing Kinoko Platinum AHCC Pilly option
Format Vegetarian capsules Gummies
Listed active amount 1.5 g AHCC proprietary blend per 2 capsules 250 mg total mushroom extract blend per 2 gummies
Ingredient disclosure Blend components are listed; individual component amounts are not disclosed Ten mushroom species are named, including shiitake; individual amounts are not disclosed
Caffeine Not listed in the captured label The Pilly label does not list caffeine
Added sugar The Kinoko Platinum captured label does not state an added-sugar amount 5 g added sugar per serving
Servings 30 30
Shown price per serving About $2.67 at $79.95 About $1.60 at $47.99
Return window Ask the seller before purchase 30 days after delivery to request a return

The closest Pilly option is Pilly 10-Mushroom Gummies Product Page if you prefer a chewable, broad mushroom blend. It is not AHCC and is not the exact product you searched for. Its label names maitake, shiitake, lion’s mane, reishi, cordyceps, chaga, turkey tail, white button, black fungus, and Royal Sun, but the 250 mg total is a combined blend rather than ten separately stated amounts.

Format can shape your decision too. If you are choosing between a gummy and a non-gummy routine, this guide to Melara Sleep Patches shows the kind of serving and label details worth comparing across formats.

Before you order

  • Confirm the bottle’s current serving directions and price.
  • Check whether you want a single named extract or a multi-mushroom gummy blend.
  • Ask the seller about availability if the product remains temporarily unavailable.
  • Ask a clinician first if you take prescription medicine, are pregnant or nursing, or have an ongoing health concern.

One practical next step: write down the daily amount you are considering, then compare it with the 1.5 g serving on the current label before you buy.

By MakeTimeForWellness.com Wellness Team

Related guides

A quick note. Make Time For Wellness shares evidence-informed lifestyle and wellness guidance — not medical advice. We’re wellness educators, not doctors. For anything clinical or personal, please talk to a qualified healthcare provider. See our medical disclaimer.

Keep reading

Get a little wellness in your inbox

Simple, evidence-informed tips a few times a month. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.